Our Departments

The departments of the Loyola University are formed by University teachers with related teaching and research interests.  The main mission of Department heads is to ensure the professional development of their members within the demanding framework established by our definition as a Doctoral Research University, by our international accreditations and by the principles of intellectual apostolate of the Society of Jesus.

The research activity of the departments in the Loyola University is the essential support of the official Master’s programs with research orientation and doctoral programs.  They are at the same time pillars of teaching at the highest of university levels.  The departments are also places for meeting and being with people with ideas and multidisciplinary knowledge and, therefore, contributing in a decisive way to creating a true university spirit.

Change your preferences Manage cookies