Organs of Government

On June 8th, 2010, The Society of Jesus constituted the Loyola University Foundation which was to develop the Loyola University, and become its owning entity. The specific purpose of this Foundation is to develop and carry out the teaching of research and studies, functions proper to higher education that, according to legislation, correspond to a University.

The responsibility of the governing and managing of the University Foundation is distributed among five organs: the Board of Trustees, the President, the University-Society Cooperation Council, the University Governing Board and the Rector.

Change your preferences Manage cookies